Our Agents

Erik Aasland

erik@appalachianrealty.com
828-779-5149

Real Estate Broker, Office Manager, Gizmo Wrangler

My name is Erik Vaughn Aasland (pronounced Airik Von Ozland). Although I am not a native North Carolinian, I have lived here for half of...more

Mark Mathews

mmathews@appalachianrealty.com
828-255-7530

  • ECO Realtor
  • Asheville Native
  • Lifelong Asheville Resident
  • Member Council of Independent Business Owners
  •  
  • NC Real Estate Broker...more



Carol Holcombe

carol@appalachianrealty.com
828-779-8748

Born in Asheville, and raised in Fairview, I’m a native!  After getting a very practical BS in Management from UNCA, I married, raised two sons, and ran a Florist business and  Garden Center in Fairview,...more

Bonnie Snyder

bonnie@appalachianrealty.com
828-301-0612

I’ve always had a love of nature, the mountains, the ocean, and animals. I was born and raised in Michigan, had a career in Human Resources, and ended up in Chicago. Leaving the city and moving to the Asheville...more




Stacey Enos

stacey@appalachianrealty.com
828-712-2069

I have live and loved our special...more

Sona Merlin

sona@appalachianrealty.com
828-216-7908

Broker Associate

Everybody likes to look at houses!  That was one of the initial reasons why I became a Real Estate agent. My passion has since...more




Marion Norwood

marion@appalachianrealty.com
828-255-7530

Broker Associate

Childhood summers and college years in the mountains of Western North Carlina gave me a life long love of this area.  An Asheville resident since 1985, I have 26 years...more

Bill Palas

bill@appalachianrealty.com


Broker Associate

 

            What makes a Realtor worthy of your trust?  Real estate education? ...more




Karen Vickers

karen@appalachianrealty.com
828-230-8619

It’s great to call Asheville my home town, what a long strange trip it’s been.

You could say I started in real estate in the Florida panhandle back in the mid-70’s when my husband and I...more

Betsy Reiser

betsy@appalachianrealty.com


Broker in Charge

I am the founder, owner, and broker in charge at Appalachian Realty. I moved to Asheville in 1974 from Miami, Florida with my artist husband, young...more




Mark Casson

mark@appalachianrealty.com
828-275-8263

Hi there, my name is Mark Casson and I'm the Brit in the bunch. I was born in the Lake District in Northern England and spent my school years in Wales before attending University in London, where I graduated with an...more

Bill Spears

blspears@appalachianrealty.com
828-508-1329

Broker Associate

Self proclaimed Fun Hog...I have been coming to the mountains for many years for the smorgasbord of outdoor recreation: backpacking, rock climbing, mountain biking, whitewater,...more




Gray Tolson

gray@appalachianrealty.com
828-279-4058

Broker Associate

I’ve had a love for these mountains as long as I can remember. When I was a kid growing up in Raleigh, we would drive up in the summers and...more

Angie Cullen

angie.k.cullen@gmail.com
828-275-9757

I was born in Charlotte, NC and grew up in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains.  I made Asheville my home in 1997 when I began working for the City of Asheville in Community Planning.  I’ve been licensed...more




Paul Harkrider

paul@appalachianrealty.com
828-458-0844